The Queen



This item is:Region 2
All five episodes of the Channel 4 docudrama portraying different key episodes in the life of Queen Elizabeth II over the 50-year period from 1955 to 2005. Events dramatised in the series include the alliance of the Queen s sister Princess Margaret with divorced older man Peter Townsend in 1955 the kidnap attempt in 1974 on the Queen s daughter Princess Anne the tensions between the Crown and Thatcher s government in 1986 over sanctions against South Africa the infamous annus horribilis of 1992 that saw the breakdown of the marriages of two of the Queen s sons Prince Charles and Prince Andrew as well as a fire at Windsor Castle and finally the marriage in 2005 of Prince Charles and Camilla Parker-Bowles.
Anamorphic (16 9)|Languages(s) English|Interactive Menu|Scene Access|Screen ratio 1 1.78|Dolby Digital 5.1


Payment & Security

Amazon American Express Mastercard PayPal Visa

Your payment information is processed securely.and has a 30 day money back guarantee

Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed